First Unitarian Society in Newton

About Us / FUSN Staff

Contact the FUSN Staff


Erin Splaine
minister [at] fusn [dot] org


Office Administrator
Fran Clancy
office [at] fusn [dot] org


Director of Lifespan Religious Education
Rowan Van Ness
rowan [at] fusn [dot] org


Director of Music Ministry
Anne Watson Born
music [at] fusn [dot] org


Organist Carson Cooman


Minister of Music Emerita Roberta Humez


Assistant Director of Religous Education
Beth Walton
reassist [at] fusn [dot] org


Youth Programs Coordinator
Mandy Beal
mandy [at] fusn [dot] org


Community Minister Cheryl Rubin Lloyd


Beadle Maura Hess-Mahan


Board of Trustees

Bobbie Sproat, Chair; Cathy Morocco; Jonathan Reuman; Jacki Rohan, Lesley Sneddon; Gregg Dibiaso

Alison Costello and Becca Lozinsky, Youth Representatives


Operations Council

Susan Bartlett, Chair; Laurel Farnsworth, Vice Chair; Jeannie Chaisson; Alan Cody; Anne Hess-Mahan; Andrea Kelley


Church Office Hours

Monday, Wednesday and Friday: 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

Tuesday and Thursday:       9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.

Sunday: 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.


1326 Washington Street
West Newton, MA 02465


Office Phone



Religious Education Office Phone


Upcoming Services

October 11, 2015 - 10:15am
Rev. Erin Splaine
October 18, 2015 - 10:15am
Rev. John Gibb-Millspaugh
October 25, 2015 - 10:15am
Lay Ministers


Text Size

Current Size: 100%